About the CI Program Exam

The CI Program Exam

The CI Program includes a series of three exams; Levels I, II, and III.

Curriculum Content

The CI curricula are incorporated into business school programs around the world. The CI charter is often listed by hiring firms as a prerequisite for employment.

Learning Focus

In general:

Level I:
Comp Company Modeling
Comp Transaction Modeling
DCF Modeling
Financial Statement Modeling

Level II:
LBO Modeling
Merger Modeling

Level III:
Advanced LBO Modeling
Advanced Merger Modeling

Fact Sheet