CI Program Course of Study

CI Program Course of Study

The CI Program course of study includes the Candidate Body of Knowledge (CBOK), the curriculum content, learning outcome statements (LOS), and the topic area weights.

Three Levels

The course of study is organized into three levels and each level requires passing a six-hour exam. The program curriculum increases in complexity as you move through the three levels:

Level I:
Comp Company Modeling
Comp Transaction Modeling
DCF Modeling
Financial Statement Modeling

Level II:
LBO Modeling
Merger Modeling

Level III:
Advanced LBO Modeling
Advanced Merger Modeling

Candidate Body of Knowledge Topic Outline

The Candidate Body Of Knowledge (CBOK) represents the core knowledge, skills, and abilities generally accepted and applied by investment banking and private equity professionals globally.

The CBOK is grounded in practice, meaning that panels and surveys of thousands of investment banking and private equity professionals have had input into the Course of Study through our practice analysis. Learn more about our practice analysis process and updates to the curriculum.

Fact Sheet